Vegan 101: Marshmallows
This edition of C’est La Video takes us to the Angeles National Forest for a vegan s’mores filled camping trip, which means it’s the perfect time to talk about vegan marshmallows! It might seem strange to think that something like a marshmallow wouldn’t be vegan, but they normally contain gelatin, which is far from being even vegetarian. Behold, this tasty quote from wikipedia -
Thanks to the generosity of Chicago Soy Dairy and Sweet & Sara, four lucky readers (yes, FOUR!) are going to win some tasty treats! Here’s are the prize details — 2 winners will each win two bags of Dandies from Chicago Soydairy. 1 winner will win Sweet & Sara vanilla marshmallows and a peanut butter s’more, and another winner will get a Sweet & Sara sampler pack and a plain s’more. Yum!!!
- The Sweet & Sara vanilla marshmallows and a peanut butter s’more go to Allison, who commented “I follow you on Twitter, like you on Facebook, and also like Chicago Soy Dairy (and Sweet & Sara, for that matter!) on Facebook
- The Sweet & Sara sampler pack and a plain s’more go to theegglesstort, who commented “I would LOVE to have some vegan marshamallows!! I follow on twitter and liked you and Chicago Soy Dairy on Facebook as well “
- 2 bags of Dandies go to Grace, who commented “I love Dandies and I like Chicago Soy Dairy on Facebook and now I like C’est la Vegan as well. Sweet & Sara marshmallows aren’t bad either, but Dandies are a better value.”
- 2 bags of Dandies go to Sarah Beth, who commented “Vegan smores would be better if I could find a good gluten free graham cracker.”